The UK Evaluation Society Council represents all evaluators across different sectors, disciplines and career stages

Council members meet four times each year to discuss how the Society is functioning, to plan the UK Evaluation Society Annual Conference and training events, and to consider how to improve the Society’s services.  Council members are also closely involved in organising the Society’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).

All Council members are elected for a two-year term, or longer if re-elected. The Council consists of five Directors (President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary and Treasurer) and at least ten ordinary members. Council members participate in at least one working group including: communications, conference, professional development and strategic partnerships.

Elections to Council take place each year with the closing date for applications in October, and all members of the Society are eligible to apply, requiring a proposer and seconder among existing members of the Society.


  • President: Tim Chadborn
  • Vice-President: Bridget Dillon
  • Immediate Past President: Julian Barr
  • Secretary: Andrew Berry
  • Treasurer: Tracey Wond

Council Members

  • Rebecca Adler
  • Matthew Baumann
  • Bev Bishop
  • George Bramley
  • Meera Craston
  • David Drabble
  • Emma Gibbard
  • Matthew Hill
  • Colin Jacobs
  • Tarran Macmillan
  • Jessica Ozan
  • Steve Powell
  • Sergio Salis
  • Matthew Terry
  • Pete Welsh

Co-opted Members

  • Natalia Chivite-Matthews
  • Murray Saunders
  • Helen Simons